Him and I? Him and ME? He and I?

I have had it.

Here is the SIMPLE way you determine if you should use “Him and me” or Him and I” or He and I” You take, for example, the sentence:”I ‘did something to/for’ my neighbor and I”. If the sentence sounds correct once you have removed “my neighbor” then the form of I/Me is correct. Here it is without the neighbor: I ‘did something to/for I’. NOPE. The correct form would be “I did something to/for my neighbor and ME. Always putting my neighbor first, but also remember THE CORRECT PERSONAL PRONOUN. FOR PITY’S SAKE.

That is all.

About bhaskardancer

books.themadhouseartists.com themadhouseartists.com The Grand Lake Artistic Chaos Foundation: Art, Costumes, Literature and Dance at Grand Lake in Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Book Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

